Events and Awards

3MT MAPTA competition 2022

3MT MAPTA competition

3rd place

Tommaso Bo

EnMed Capstone Innovator Award
Outstanding Mentor Award

Francesca Taraballi, PhD
Assistant Professor of Orthopedic Surgery

2022 Summer Science Symposium

Stefano Serpelloni

1st place for podium presentation

Michael Williams

2nd place for podium presentation

Society for Biomaterials Annual Meeting
Ava Brozovich won the STAR Award (Student Travel Achievement Recognition), for the 2021

WISE – Women In Science and Engineering

Ava Brozovich won the Ethel Ashworth-Tsutsui Memorial Awards for Research 2021

ON/ORS Education Grants

Your Content Goes Here

complimentary registration to the ORS 2021 Annual Meeting, All Access, February 12 – 16, 2021 awarded to

Chiara Mancino

Ava Brozovich

3MT MAPTA competition

1st place
Assaf Zinger

2nd place
Manuela Sushnitha

3rd place
Stefano Serpelloni

Federica Giordano

Excellence in Peer-Reviewed Publication Award

2020 Summer Science Symposium

Assaf Zinger

Enhancing Inflammation Targeting Using Tunable Leukocyte-based Biomimetic Nanoparticles

1st place for podium presentation

Manuela Sushnitha

Leukocyte-based biomimetic nanoparticles for targeted siRNA delivery in triple-negative breast cancer

1st place for poster presentation

Chiara Mancino

Anti-inflammatory Nanoformulation for Joint Repair

2nd place for poster presentation

Francesca Paradiso

3D-patient derived ovarian tumor model to investigate early stages of high-grade serous ovarian cancer

Crowds favorite poster presentation